Model assessment · Instant Pot / Instant Brands

Instant Pot Pro Multi-Use Pressure Cooker, 8 qt review

An exact 8-quart U.S. Pro pressure multicooker configuration with a separate, non-pressure Slow Cook program. The R26 Pro family manual lists five named Slow Cook programs and a selectable 30-minute to 99-hour-30-minute duration range; exact power, capacity and closed dimensions come from SKU 113-0044-01’s own manufacturer page.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Exact-model official Instant Pot Pro 8QT multi-use pressure cooker, U.S. model 113-0044-01, with black display and five Favorite keys
Exact page-linked image for SKU 113-0044-01; the manufacturer does not state whether this is a photograph or a digital rendering. Instant Pot / Instant Brands
A useful fit for

For a household that wants an 8-quart stainless main pot, five physical programmable Favorite keys, and a long selectable Slow Cook timer in a pressure-capable multicooker. The exact page lists 28 customizable options; the manual lists a selectable Slow Cook maximum of 99 hours 30 minutes, which is a control ceiling, not cooking advice.

The main tradeoff

The larger, pressure-capable body and locking lid take more room and add parts to clean than a dedicated slow cooker. External stovetop or oven use of the exact removable pot, app control, empty weight and open-lid clearance are not established. The Pro Crisp adds a separate Air Fry lid but has a shorter 24-hour Slow Cook ceiling.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is an eight-quart main pot your minimum?

The exact 113-0044-01 page lists an 8-quart pot; the six-quart Pro 112-0123-01 is a different size. Nominal capacity is not a serving guarantee.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would five physical Favorite keys be useful for your saved local programs?

The exact page and R26 manual document five physical Favorite keys; a count of customizable programs is a separate feature.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the selectable Slow Cook timer extend beyond 24 hours?

The shared exact-page-linked R26 family manual lists a 99-hour-30-minute maximum for this program; this is a control ceiling, not a cooking recommendation.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Instant Pot Pro 8QT Multi-Use Pressure Cooker (113-0044-01) is the larger sibling in Instant Pot’s Pro line, not simply a bigger-looking version inferred from another model’s photo. Its exact U.S. product page identifies an 8-quart vessel, 1,400-watt base and a black Pro control panel. The linked R26 guide names this SKU in the Pro 6QT/8QT family manual. That guide documents a separate, non-pressure Slow Cook program with a selectable timer up to 99 hours 30 minutes.

Instant Pot Pro Multi-Use Pressure Cooker, exact U.S. model 113-0044-01, with display and five Favorite buttons
Official image linked from the exact 113-0044-01 page. Its digital Pro panel visibly includes five Fav keys; the maker does not disclose whether this image is a photograph or a digital rendering.

Eight quarts and a specific Slow Cook routine

The 8-quart label describes the main removable pot’s nominal volume; it is not a promise of eight servings or a guarantee that every recipe will fit. This larger pot may be useful for a larger batch than the six-quart Pro, but it also needs more room on the counter. The exact page lists closed dimensions of 14.4 inches long, 13.9 wide and 14.2 high. It does not give an open-lid clearance measurement. Leave enough space to lift and handle the locking lid, and do not treat the closed height as a fit check beneath a shelf.

The family manual lists five Slow Cook choices: Custom, Chicken, Beef, Soup and Beans. Their default times are four, four, six, six and eight hours, respectively, and the table lists High as the default temperature for each. Each can be set from 30 minutes to 99 hours 30 minutes. The long ceiling describes the control, not a recommended duration for any food. Keep Warm starts on automatically after the timed cycle unless you turn it off; its displayed limit is ten hours, not food-safety or holding advice. A separate Delay Start can be set from 10 minutes to 24 hours. It delays cycle start; it does not promise a meal-ready time.

Favorites versus the other Pro controls

The exact page describes ten cooking functions and 28 customizable program options, while the linked manual identifies five physical Favorite keys that save a user-selected program for one-touch access. These numbers are different things: the 28 choices are the maker’s described program options; the five Fav keys store settings you choose. This is a better fit for someone who wants a repeatable local control routine than someone specifically seeking step-by-step prompts on the appliance display. App control for this exact configuration is not established, so a recipe app or phone recipe should not be mistaken for remote cooker control.

Slow Cook is one mode among pressure cooking, Rice/Grain, Steam, Sauté, Sous Vide, Yogurt, Sterilize, Bake and Keep Warm. The manual says Slow Cook does not use pressure and instructs you to set the steam release to Vent or use a vented glass lid. Its directions use the pressure-capable Pro lid, but that locking lid is not a transport clip. In-base Sauté is a separate option for browning before Slow Cook; it does not establish that the removable pot can be used on a burner.

What the extra size asks of your kitchen

The 113-0044-01 page lists 1,400 watts at 120 volts and 60 Hz, UL/ULC listing, a one-year limited warranty, a stainless-steel cooking pot and a dishwasher-safe lid and inner pot. The page also lists an extra sealing ring and a handled stainless-steel steamer. A pressure-capable lid, sealing ring, valves, base and separate accessories make this a more involved routine to store and clean than a dedicated slow cooker. Follow the R26 instructions for the removable parts; do not immerse the powered base.

The exact sources do not establish induction, stovetop, oven or broiler safety for this removable pot. The manual’s warning against placing the powered appliance on a burner or in an oven is not permission to heat the loose pot externally. If direct burner-to-slow-cooker transfer is a must, choose a model whose exact guide expressly allows it. Weight and open-lid clearance are not published on the exact product page inspected here, so this model should not be treated as meeting a hard limit for either measurement.

Who should compare it—and what to compare instead

Consider the Pro 8QT if the larger nominal pot, five programmable Favorite keys, in-base Sauté and a long selectable Slow Cook timer all serve your routine, and you also want the other multicooker modes. The 99-hour-30-minute timer is not a reason to leave food cooking that long; choose time and temperature from a suitable recipe and the manual. Compare the Pro 6QT 112-0123-01 if its six-quart capacity better matches your counter and batch size. Compare the Pro Crisp 8QT only if a separate air-fryer mode and second lid are worth the extra storage and lid handling; its Slow Cook ceiling is 24 hours rather than the Pro’s 99 hours 30 minutes. A dedicated slow cooker remains simpler if pressure cooking, a menu of other modes and the pressure-lid cleanup are unwanted.

Read the exact Instant Pot Pro 8QT page for SKU 113-0044-01 and its linked R26 U.S. Pro family manual. The manual covers a shared Pro family, but exact capacity, power, dimensions and image identity here come from the 8QT page.

Key details at a glance

Nominal removable-pot capacity8 qt
Published outside dimensionsExact page closed-body dimensions in length x width x height order; open-lid clearance is not published.
Sous-vide water-bath modeYes
Lid clips for transportNo
Pressure-cooking programYes
Manual heat-setting dialNo
Timed cooking controlsThe shared R26 manual lists five named Slow Cook choices with a 30-minute minimum and 99-hour-30-minute maximum. Its maximum is a timer control limit, not a recipe recommendation.
Removable pot and lid careThe exact page describes the inner pot and lid as dishwasher-safe. Follow the exact manual for pressure-lid disassembly and cleaning; do not immerse the powered base.
Warm-setting guidanceAutomatic Keep Warm is enabled by default after Slow Cook; the elapsed display counts to ten hours. This is a device limit, not food-safety or recommended holding advice.
Separate Little Dipper food warmer includedNo
Casserole-format insertNo
Insulated carry bag includedNo
Nonstick removable potNo
Removable pot materialStainless steel
In-unit Brown/Sauté functionYes
Separate steam functionYes
Maximum steam-cycle duration60 min
Separate in-cooker Roast programNo
One Pot program usable for slow cookingNo
Removable pot is dishwasher-safeYes
Separate Party Dipper warmer includedNo
Published main-cooker control interfaceExact page identifies 28 customizable options and five physical Favorite keys. The R26 manual says the keys save custom settings; step-by-step recipe prompts or app-based cooker control are not documented for this exact SKU.
Folding handles for storageNo
Two separate dishes cook at onceNo
Included steam basket, sling or rackYes
Named Yogurt programYes
Programmable Favorite keys5 keys
Slow Cook temperature defaultHigh
Stainless-steel insertYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Shortlist a cooker for the way you cook.

Choose the cooking functions and handling requirements you will actually use, then verify the exact model and supplied parts.