Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can this exact silver package cook a seven-quart main batch and travel after the timed cycle?
Yes. The maker lists a seven-quart cooker with timed High/Low cooking, automatic Warm and lid clips for later transport.
Explore this need in the finder →Will it fit a routine that needs at least 24 hours of combined cooking and Warm?
No. Its linked 840368900 manual sets a 14-hour combined cook-and-Warm limit.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a separate Party Dipper included, and what size is it?
The exact package lists a Party Dipper, but its capacity is not stated; the separate 20-ounce requirement cannot be confirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →The Hamilton Beach 33477FG is a silver, seven-quart Stay or Go slow cooker sold with a separate Party Dipper food warmer. Its practical draw is the combination of a roomy oval main crock, a timed heat routine and clips for later transport, plus a second small warming appliance for a dip or appetizer. It is not the same timer version as the newer 33772/33677/33778 Party Dipper bundles: the exact 840368900 guide for the 33477 family limits cooking and warming together to 14 hours.

A timed cycle with a shorter combined use limit
The maker describes High, Low and Warm heat choices paired with 2, 4, 6, 8 or 10 hours. At the end of a timed cooking cycle, this cooker shifts to Warm. That is helpful when the recipe's duration is known, but it does not set a later start or calculate a finish time from when you plan to eat. The period also needs to fit the actual recipe: the linked use-and-care guide says the cooking time plus Warm time must not exceed 14 hours before shutoff. Treat that as a combined continuous-use ceiling, not a ten-hour cook followed by an unlimited warming period.
Hamilton Beach lists a seven-quart stoneware vessel and examples such as a seven-pound chicken or five-pound roast. Those examples help picture a large oval batch, but they are not a guarantee that every recipe, whole bird or serving plan will fit. The guide says to fill the crock at least halfway for best results and to check a half-filled crock earlier than recipe time. If your usual meal is only a few portions, this capacity may be more crock to clean and store than you need.
The Party Dipper is separate from the main cooking pot
The package lists a Party Dipper warmer as a second appliance. Its own small crock is for warming dips or appetizers, not another slow-cook batch and not added volume inside the seven-quart pot. The manual describes the auxiliary food warmer as starting to warm when plugged in; it does not give it the main cooker's countdown program. The exact 33477FG page does not state the Party Dipper's capacity, so do not assume the 20-ounce figure published for some later bundles applies to this code.
That distinction affects both counter space and cleanup. You need room for two bases and cords while serving, and storage for two crocks and lids afterward. Choose this package if you expect to use both a main meal cooker and a separate dip warmer. If the second appliance will rarely leave the cupboard, the silver 33770 or black 33771 are listed as seven-quart timed cookers without a Party Dipper; if you want the later Party Dipper package with a documented 20-ounce warmer and a 24-hour combined cook-and-Warm ceiling, compare 33772, 33677 or 33778 instead.
Transport clips and physical fit
The clip-tight lid is meant to secure the glass lid for a trip after cooking. The manual says not to latch it while the cooker is operating or while storing food, and to lift the appliance by the base handles. The clips are useful for a careful drive to a gathering, but they do not establish that tipping is spill-proof. Hamilton Beach publishes closed dimensions of 16.30 inches high by 16.38 wide by 11.50 deep for this exact page. Empty weight and the clearance needed to remove the raised lid are not stated, so measure shelf depth and lid swing rather than using closed height as the whole working envelope.
Care, limits and who should choose it
The main removable crock is oven- and microwave-safe according to the maker, but the manual says not to heat it empty or put it on a stovetop burner. The glass lid is not for an oven or microwave. The guide calls for top-rack dishwasher care and warns against the Sanitize cycle; wipe the electrical base rather than immersing it. The separate Party Dipper's own use instructions should be followed rather than transferring every main-crock rule to its smaller warmer.
Shortlist the 33477FG when you want this exact silver package, a seven-quart meal vessel, timed High/Low cooking with automatic Warm, a transport clip lid and a separate warmer you will use. Skip it if your essential routine needs 24 hours of continuous cooking plus Warm, an included Party Dipper with a specifically confirmed 20-ounce capacity, a delayed start, stovetop searing, or published appliance weight and open-lid clearance. No lab heating, leakage, durability or long-term performance test is claimed here; the recommendation is about the operating plan and documented package, not a promise about results in every recipe.
Key details at a glance
| Nominal removable-pot capacity | 7 qt |
|---|---|
| Published outside dimensions | Exact manufacturer product page publishes closed body dimensions 16.30 H × 16.38 W × 11.50 D inches. Empty weight and open-lid clearance are not listed. |
| Sous-vide water-bath mode | No |
| Lid clips for transport | Yes |
| Pressure-cooking program | No |
| Manual heat-setting dial | No |
| Timed cooking controls | The exact 840368900 guide specifies High, Low or Warm temperature and a separate 2, 4, 6, 8 or 10-hour duration. After the timed cook the cooker moves to Warm. The combined continuous cook plus Warm time cannot exceed 14 hours; no later start or scheduled meal-finish time is documented. |
| Removable pot and lid care | The manual states that the removable crock can go in a microwave or oven but must never be heated empty or placed on a stovetop burner; the glass lid is not for microwave, conventional oven or stovetop. Dishwasher care is top-rack only; do not use Sanitize. |
| Warm-setting guidance | The guide limits cooking and warming together to 14 hours before shutoff. Warm is a holding setting, not a cook/reheat mode; follow safe-food guidance. |
| Separate Little Dipper food warmer included | No |
| Removable pot is oven-safe | Yes |
| Removable pot material | stoneware |
| One Pot program usable for slow cooking | No |
| Removable pot is stovetop-safe | No |
| Removable pot is dishwasher-safe | Yes |
| Separate Party Dipper warmer included | Yes |
| Published main-cooker control interface | The linked guide identifies the slow-cooker touch pad and ON/OFF, TEMP and HOURS controls. The 33478FG exact page also contains incompatible air-fryer feature copy; the corresponding claim is not used. |
| Maximum combined cooking and Warm run before shutoff | 14 hr |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Shortlist a cooker for the way you cook.
Choose the cooking functions and handling requirements you will actually use, then verify the exact model and supplied parts.